A Grimm Legacy by Janna Jennings

grimm legacy

I was provided with a free copy of this book in return for a fair review.

4 out of 5 stars
This one started out a little rocky, with a couple places where the narrative was a little contradictory, and all four main characters being introduced too quickly in too few chapters. That being said, I really love fairy tale rewrites and the premise of this one was well thought out and amusing. I love it when fairy tale rewrites include some of the lesser known tales. I had trouble throughout distinguishing between the characters just because of the rapidity with which they had been introduced and the characters were not really developing throughout the novel, but the constant introduction of new fairy tales and dangers kept the story moving along at a fairly good clip. The one really stylistic annoyance was the chapter titles being quotes from the chapter itself. I found that annoying, but I have no idea why. I will be reading the next one of these and adding it to my list of fairy-tale rewrites I feel comfortable recommending.

Leave a Reply

