Grimm Memories by Janna Jennings

grimm memories

I was provided with an ARC of this work.

4 out of 5 stars.

First, a complaint. This book does not have a synopsis of the plot up until now, which I think should automatically included in any book that is not a first in the series.

The character of this book was a little different. I found it quite a bit funnier, with some of the dialogue being very witty. It is also broader in scope, with the plot involving the fate of the world, not just of the protagonists. It was a satisfying conclusion to the story and wrapped up all the loose ends. I found it went by a little too quickly. I would have liked more fairy tale references and adventures in this one, but it just sped by. I think I enjoyed the first more, since it was written more fairy-tale-ish than just straight-up fantasy, but I am glad that the ending was satisfying and the existence of the world and its inhabitants was explained.

Leave a Reply

